Our Board

As a registered Trust, CHoiCe has a Board of Trustees who provide strategic governance support and oversight to the operations of the organisation.
Fiona

Fiona Macdonald

Chairperson

Email: board@choicetrust.co.za

Berlina

Berlina Mokwena

David Beard

David Beard

Fred

Fred Motloutsi

Gert

Gert Marincowitz

Jan

Jan Vermeulen

Paul

Paul Paunde

Management Team

CHoiCe is managed by a diverse group of individuals who share a common passion for community development.

Nikki Stuart-Thompson

Director

Email: nikki@choicetrust.co.za

Nicola Hyde (nee Stuart-Thompson) has been the Director of CHoiCe Trust since 2011. She joined the organisation after moving to Limpopo in 2009, following her work as a Child Protection consultant with UNICEF in Pretoria. Nicola has a Bachelors of Social Sciences (B.Soc.Sci) and a Bachelors of Law (LLB) from Rhodes University, and has a passion for supporting the realisation of rights for vulnerable communities. Born in Cape Town, Nicola has lived in many areas throughout South Africa and neighbouring countries, including Namibia and Mozambique. She is currently happily settled in Tzaneen where she is raising her three children and remains committed to improving the health and development of rural communities through the work of CHoiCe Trust.

Farai Hove

Monitoring, Evaluation, Research and Learning Manager.

Email: farai@choicetrust.co.za

Antoinette Schutte

Orphaned and Vulnerable Children and Youth Manager.

Email: antoinette@choicetrust.co.za

Valencia Chabangu

DREAMS Manager.

Email: valencia@choicetrust.co.za

Sylvester Nenungwi

MSM Project Manager.

Email: sylvester@choicetrust.co.za

Chipo Machaya

Finance Manager

Email: chipo@choicetrust.co.za

Support Team

Tarryn Railton

Role: Administrator

Email: admin@choicetrust.co.za

Patricia Hlatshwayo

Role: Human Resource Officer

Email: recruitment@choicetrust.co.za